Eisley announce new album “I’m Only Dreaming”, release new song


Eisley announced today that their upcoming fifth studio album will be called I’m Only Dreaming and will be released next year on February 17 via Equal Vision Records.

The band also released the new song You Are Mine, which you can check out below.

I’m Only Dreaming will be the band’s first album since the line-up change last year, now with Sherri DuPree-Bemis as the primary writer and singer.

Pre-orders are available now on the band’s official store, where it is available as CD, vinyl and bundles and includes instant download of You Are Mine and the recently released song, Defeatist. You can also find it digitally on Google Play, iTunes and Spotify.

I’m Only Dreaming stays true to form of the band’s signature dreamy sound, with DuPree-Bemis elaborating, “Musically, you could say it’s classic Eisley, in the sense that it’s melodic, moody pop and is written from the heart. Lyrically, it’s very whimsical; it has a vibe that will take you into its own world and let you escape your normal life for a few minutes. I like to cloak things in a little mystery and romance; I think it’s part of what makes all of Eisley’s songs sound like they’re from the same world. Every record is like opening and reading a book in a series.” – Official press release


Track listing:
1. Always Wrong
2. Defeatist
3. A Song for the Birds
4. Sparking
5. My Best Friend
6. Rabbit Hole
7. Louder Than a Lion
8. You Are Mine
9. When You Fall
10. Snowfall
11. Brightest Fire

Eisley links: Website / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Instagram