Comrades’ vocalist/drummer Ben Trussell to part ways with the band

Comrades 900x350 2

Ben Trussell announced via a post on Comrades’ Facebook page that he is leaving the band to work on a new solo project called BJORN.

“Over the last few months I have been processing some big changes in my life, and trying to understand where I see myself going next, and after much thought and discussion with my bandmates, I have decided that the next step for me is to part ways with Comrades, and pursue other ventures”, said Ben Trussell.

According to the post, Comrades will continue being a band and, although the decision was not an easy one to make, it was made together, and “Joe and Laura and [Ben] still love each other, and will continue to love each other as [they] move forward.”

You can read the whole post here. You can also learn more about BJORN here.

Comrades’s latest record, Lone / Grey, was released last year via Facedown Records. The album is available on iTunesGoogle PlayAmazon and more. The band is also currently on tour with Tigerwine and Deathbreaker, and you can check all dates here.

Comrades links: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram